Complaint: I contacted Vemma via a radio add to become an internet home based representative, April 26th 2013, was the start date. There was an upgrade fee of $2,000 to become a “Diamond” member and receive the highest bonus return. The next day I decided that the Program was not for me and cancelled, April 27th 2013. I received on Tuesday, April 30th, seven boxes of Vemma related product and my Visa credit card charged $2,000. I have called Vemma on 6 different occasions to request to talk to someone about shipping the Vemma products back and crediting my Visa account. I called their customer service number ###-###-#### and was told by the receptionist that a person from Vemma billing would contact me. 6 times and no contact whatsoever, phone or e-mail.

Desired Settlement: Common courtesy and professionalism. Vemma was very quick to take my money and pat their self on the back about what a great company they are, my experience has been anything but that.

Business Response:

May 15, 2013

Dear Ms. Nock,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated May 4, 2013 regarding complaint ID#******* from ********* ***** *****.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Brand Partners.”  Brand Partners are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

Mr. ***** joined Vemma on April 20, 2013 through a third party internet marketing website, Global Pro System (GPS.com). Global Pro Systems is a third party company that is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition Company or BK Boreyko.  At that time Mr. ***** placed an order for a Starter Media Pack.  Mr. ***** placed a second order on April 25, 2013 for a Diamond Media Pack for $1999.00 + tax and shipping, totaling $2148.64.  There was no indication that Mr. ***** contacted Vemma Nutrition Company to cancel his order.

We received the Diamond Media Pack return on May 6, 2013.  A full credit of $2148.64 was issued to Mr. ***** on May 8, 2013.  The credit usually reflects on the cardholder’s statement within 7-10 business days.

In Mr. *****’s complaint he stated that he contacted Vemma six times but received no response.  It is my belief that Mr. ***** may have been contacting GPS instead of Vemma. Unfortunately since we do not own or operate GPS, we were unaware of Mr. *****’s concerns and we extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

Mr. *****’s Vemma account has been cancelled at this time to ensure there are no further charges to his credit card from Vemma Nutrition Company. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to and resolve this issue and hope that Mr. ***** finds this a satisfactory resolution to his complaint.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

******** *******, Compliance Analyst
********@vemma.com

– Source BBB Vemma Complaint 5/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Vemma members are trying to say that  Global Pro System is some rogue brand partner.   Global Pro System is created by Anthony Powell.  Below is a video of BK Boreyko introducing Anthony Powell.  Anthony Powell is not just some random rogue brand partner.

powell

Vemma Is A Scam?